Thankgiving: Where Turkey Comes From

Well, that last post was serious.  Time to get back to a more holiday-friendly, sillier tone.  So, I ask the question:  Where does Turkey come from?

Why, from pretty girls, of course.

We don’t see photos of famous actresses and beautiful models posed poised to slaughter the sacred bird in this age of heightened sensitivity–as we have in the vintage photos I’ve been posting leading up to today.  Conversely, I’ve found no vintage photos of lovely daughters, wives, and girlfriends showing off their prized kills. I’m not certain what this means about our society.

Nevertheless:  ‘Merika!  Hell, yes.

P.S. I especially like the pink arrows in the last few pictures.

turkey4 Screenshot_1 turkey girl 1
turkey girl 2

turkey girl 4

turkey girl 5

turkey girl 6

turkey girl 7

turkey girl 9

turkey girl 10

turkey girl 11

turkey girl 12

turkey girl 13

Note: All photos were found via google search “girl hunt turkey.” None of these are my property and are being shared solely for humorous intent. I don’t make a single penny from oldroadapples. If one of these is yours, let me know and I’ll take it down.

About JunkChuck

Native, Militant Westsylvanian (the first last best place), laborer, gardener, and literary hobbyist (if by literary you mean "hack"). I've had a bunch of different blogs, probably four, due to a recurring compulsion to start over. This incarnation owes to a desire to dredge up the best entries of the worst little book of hand-scrawled poems I could ever dream of writing, salvageable excerpts from fiction both in progress and long-abandoned. and a smattering of whatever the hell seems to fit at any particular moment. At first blush, I was here just to focus on old, terrible verse, but I reserve the right to include...anything. Maybe everything, certainly my love of pulp novels growing garlic, the Pittsburgh Steelers and howling at the moon--both figuratively and, on rare occasions, literally.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Thankgiving: Where Turkey Comes From

  1. Very Bangled says:

    Why are so many of them crouching behind the bird, like using it as a shield? Are there more turkeys waiting ready to attack?

    Like

  2. kingmidget says:

    My favorite is the second one. She clearly went straight from her wedding to the turkey hunt. And you gotta have your bare leg showing out the dress’s slit while posing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

