Can’t Think Of A Thursday Feature

I’m trying to come up with a feature for each day, to help me get back on track with daily posting, but I can’t come up with a damn thing to go with, say, Wednesday Words of Wisdom or Tunesday or Memeday. I keep getting stuck on the Norse thing…you know, Wednesday derived from Odin’s Day and so forth. Thursday reminds me it was originally Thor’s Day, and Thor gave me my favorite moment in the hundreds of Marvel films we’ve seen over the past few years:

He is in a hurry and runs into a pet store to demand a horse.  The clerk says something like, “We don’t have horses. We only sell dogs and cats and birds.”  To which the God of Thunder responds, “Then give me one of those big enough to ride.”  It’s even better than the Hulk’s “Puny God” crack at Loki.

So, let’s hear it for Thor. On his day.

6090075175_bf734f2555_z

And that gives me another week to think of something for Thursdays….

About JunkChuck

Native, Militant Westsylvanian (the first last best place), laborer, gardener, and literary hobbyist (if by literary you mean "hack"). I've had a bunch of different blogs, probably four, due to a recurring compulsion to start over. This incarnation owes to a desire to dredge up the best entries of the worst little book of hand-scrawled poems I could ever dream of writing, salvageable excerpts from fiction both in progress and long-abandoned. and a smattering of whatever the hell seems to fit at any particular moment. At first blush, I was here just to focus on old, terrible verse, but I reserve the right to include...anything. Maybe everything, certainly my love of pulp novels growing garlic, the Pittsburgh Steelers and howling at the moon--both figuratively and, on rare occasions, literally.
This entry was posted in Photo I Like, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Can’t Think Of A Thursday Feature

  1. joey says:

    And may he bring thunder, but also RAIN for my garden 🙂 lol

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

