Reply To Personal Ad

SOLD! to the tall man Image
in the back row
with the ugly brown hat.
I’m here to say:
I liked your ad;
You were the one
“looking for a guy
with teeth,” right?
Seeing that I have some
(teeth, that is), I’ll reply.
I’m dying to know about
the combat sports and
prestructuralist semantics,
not to mention the tattoos.

About JunkChuck

Native, Militant Westsylvanian (the first last best place), laborer, gardener, and literary hobbyist (if by literary you mean "hack"). I've had a bunch of different blogs, probably four, due to a recurring compulsion to start over. This incarnation owes to a desire to dredge up the best entries of the worst little book of hand-scrawled poems I could ever dream of writing, salvageable excerpts from fiction both in progress and long-abandoned. and a smattering of whatever the hell seems to fit at any particular moment. At first blush, I was here just to focus on old, terrible verse, but I reserve the right to include...anything. Maybe everything, certainly my love of pulp novels growing garlic, the Pittsburgh Steelers and howling at the moon--both figuratively and, on rare occasions, literally.
This entry was posted in My Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Reply To Personal Ad

  1. Vicki Stelma says:

    I love it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Interesting… makes me want to know more! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Elizabeth Helmich says:

    Oh my goodness, this is just great!

    Liked by 1 person

    • JunkChuck says:

      This was based on an actual personal column. I must admit I felt a twinge of–not regret, exactly–that I’d never get to meet that girl. She sounded like a hoot, but my single friend who’d actually received the profile wasn’t at all interested.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

